Expert Council of the Moscow International Biennale of Contemporary Art:

Chairman - Semyon Mikhailovsky, Rector of the Repin Saint Petersburg State Academic Institute of Fine Arts, Sculpture and Architecture, Commissioner of the Russian Pavilion at the Venice Biennale.

  1. Yulia Aksenova – Independent curator
  2. Inna Bazhenova - Founder of the IN ARTIBUS Foundation
  3. Joseph Backstein - Honorary Commissioner of the Moscow International Biennale of Contemporary Art
  4. Ekaterina Bobrinskaya, Doctor of Art History, Head of the Russian Modern and Contemporary Art Section of the State Institute of art
  5. Alexander Borovsky, Head of the Department of Contemporary Art, State Russian Museum
  6. Yaroslava Bubnova, Co-Curator of the 1st and 2nd Moscow Biennales, Director of the Institute of Contemporary Art (Sofia, Bulgaria)
  7. Andrey Erofeyev, Co-Chairman of the Russian Section of the International Association of Art Critics (AICA); curator
  8. Catherine de Zeger – Curator of the 5th Moscow Biennale, Director of the Museum of Fine Arts (Ghent, Belgium)
  9. Jean-Hubert Martin - Curator of the 3rd Moscow Biennale, and Chairman of the Steering Committee of the Palais de Tokyo (Paris, France)
  10. Michael Mindlin – Founder of the National Centre for Contemporary Arts
  11. Mikhail Piotrovsky - Director of the State Hermitage Museum
  12. Ekaterina Pronicheva – CEO of VDNKh (Exhibition of the Achievements of the National Economy)
  13. Elena Pronicheva - Executive Director of the Jewish Museum and Tolerance Centre
  14. Yulia Petrova – Director of the Museum of Russian Impressionism
  15. Alexander Rytov - Director of Stella Art Foundation
  16. Alina Saprykina - General Director of Moscow City Museum
  17. Marianna Sardarova, Director of the RuArts Foundation
  18. Olga Sviblova – Director of Multimedia Art Museum
  19. Zelfira Tregulova - Director of the State Tretyakov Gallery
  20. Vasily Tsereteli, Executive Director of the Moscow Museum of Modern Art

Daniel Birnbaum - Curator of the 1st Moscow Biennale, director of the Moderna Museet (Stockholm, Sweden) and Gunnar B. Kvaran - Curator of the 2nd Moscow Biennale, director of the Astrup Fearnley Museum of Modern Art (Oslo, Norway) will provide expert assistance to the Moscow Biennale.